Tax Collection Committee


The Lackawanna County Tax Collection Committee is composed of the 46 Taxing Districts within Lackawanna County. This includes School Districts, Cities, Boroughs and Townships.  Each Taxing District has appointed a primary delegate and can appoint up to 2 alternate delegates to the committee. Only one delegate per Taxing District may vote at Tax Committee meetings.  The rules and responsiblities of the Taxing Districts and their delegates are contained in the Lackawanna County Tax Collection Committee  Bylaws.

Current Board Officers :
Chairman - William Lazor - Scranton City Delegate                                         

Vice Chairman - David Cerra - Carbondale Area School District Delegate           

Secretary - Al Chelik - Mayfield Borough Delegate      

Treasurer - Antoinette Lopatka - Dunmore School District Delegate                    

Below are the member Taxing Districts that make up the Lackawanna County Tax Collection Committee.

Abington Heights SD Dunmore Borough Mayfield Borough Roaring Brook Township
Abington Township Dunmore SD MidValley SD Scott Township
Archbald Borough Elmhurst Township Moosic Borough Scranton City
Blakely Borough Fell Township Moscow Borough Scranton SD
Carbondale Area SD Glenburn Township Newton Township South Abington Township
Carbondale City Greenfield Township North Abington Township Spring Brook Township
Carbondale Township Jefferson Township North Pocono SD Taylor Borough
Clarks Green Borough Jermyn Borough Old Forge Borough Thornhurst Township
Clarks Summit Borough Jessup Borough Old Forge SD Throop Borough
Clifton Township Lakeland SD Olyphant Borough Valley View SD
Covington Township Lehigh Township Ransom Township
Dickson City Borough Madison Township Riverside SD
Website Builder